When you donate to Irish Modern Dance Theatre, you contribute to Pioneering Transformative Dance and support our dancers, collaborators, designers and technicians 

2021 is IMDT's 30th Anniversary!

We will be hosting celebrations live and online all year

A HUGE ‘Thank You’ to Philadelphia Dance Projects

for hosting a great ‘informance’ showing of ‘Dances for Inside and Outside’

Irish Modern Dance Theatre at Philadelphia Dance Projects, USA

DANCE UP CLOSE   |  WINTER/SPRING 2021 

Sunday March 14th

4pm EST/8pm GMT/9pm CET

Dances for inside and Outside 

Choreography: John Scott

Music: BLACKFISH (JG Everest and Joël Pickard) | Sixty Forty by Nico

Dancers: Diarmuid Armstrong, Kevin Coquelard, Conor Thomas Doherty, Minte Getachew Wolde, Dylan Holly, Sebastiao Kamalandua, Rebecca Reilly, Sarah Ryan

Filmmaker: Luca Truffarelli

Lighting: Gearóid Ó Hallmhurain 

Photography: Ewa Figaszewska

Costumes: Justine Doswell & Luna Hosty

Funded by the Arts Council, Dublin City Council 


 

Watch trailer
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

“Zoom Informances” will continue March - April 2021 with a diverse and inspiring array of Local, National and International Choreographers, Performers and Screendance-makers.
https://www.philadanceprojects.org/

MIGRATION SONATA

 

 

 

 

 

John Scott is currently in Zoom rehearsals for a new work, 'MIGRATION SONATA' commissioned by  Kilkenny Arts Festival.

Dancers include:

Conor Thomas Doherty

Magdalena Hylak 

Mufutau Yusuf

DANCES FOR INSIDE AND OUTSIDE at PHILADELPHIA DANCE PROJECTS